top of page
Central Denmark Region

Central Denmark Region is one of five regions in Denmark.

Denmark is organised at three political and administrative levels: the national (government), the regional (5 regions) and the municipal level (98 municipalities). Each region is led by a Regional Council, consisting of 41 politicians elected every four years.

The regions' responsibilities are within the areas of health, psychiatry, social or regional development. The region must secure the overall strategy and at the same time top quality services; be it in the personal educational contact at institutions or when a patient needs nerve fiber surgery.

Central Denmark Region is also responsible for regional development within the areas of public transport/mobility, education, culture and environment (soil contamination, groundwater protection and raw materials planning).
bottom of page